In the Looking Glass

February 21, 2010

I have come to a conclusion this evening:  I am a total art geek.  Not necessarily in the sophisticated art enthusiast way so much as someone who goes geek for art (in this case, painting).  Case in point:  I am currently sitting on the couch in my favorite yellow painting sweatshirt covered in paint with no big plans whatsoever because I’ve spent the entire day painting.  However, for me it was totally worth it because I got to see a goal come to fruition.  The idea for this composition actually popped into my head last night while I was laying in bed, and I am so delighted to have actually executed a composition that came to me this way.  Anyways, enough rambling- here it is below.  I kind of thought it looked like the tomatoes were looking at their reflection in the pot, which made me smile.

“In the Looking Glass.”  12″x12″x1.5″.  Acrylic on canvas.

Leave a Reply

